I have a confession to make.

I didn’t actually like this recipe! 😦 😦 😦

I feel terrible! The picture LOOKS delicious! In my book for Uganda, The Abyssinian Chronicles, it sound amazing!

But I just didn’t like it 😦

So, the recipe is called Ugandan Groundnut Soup, and is apparently a staple of this African region. The REASON I didn’t like it, I think, is because the ingredient list calls for both “stewing beef” and “smooth peanut butter.” Plus veggies.

Now. I love peanut butter. And I love beef. And I also happen to love veggies. But a combination of all three?! Not for me!!!

(If you have eaten this soup and love it I am so sorry. I am so glad you like it. Unfortunately, I did not).

After making a couple different African recipes, my husband and I have discovered that apparently a lot of African dishes are quite thick. And it kind of throws us a bit. It’s definitely not something we were expecting.

I will say I thought this was better fresh than as leftovers. If that helps.

But please, don’t take my word for it. Try it for yourself!!!

 

